Cover layout

I looked at “The Week” magazines on the internet to see what else I could capture in my “Weekend” design. One thing I worked on today was the green background going around the edge of the magazine. This is to link with the captions at the top explaining what’s inside the magazine. The green colour was chosen to reflect the leaves without actually showing too many of them on the page. The fact that the background is plain keeps it straightforward to look at. Text that’s currently going over onto the green background will be edited in future to keep a neat appearance. Hopefully in the near future any text that going over the edge will be either within the middle of the photo or inside the green outline. I’m still working on the whole design. This is just a work in progress to show what I’ve done today.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started